Pride and Insecurity

It is God who arms me with strength and makes my way perfect. He makes my feet like the feet of a deer; he enables me to stand on the heights. He trains my hands for battle; my arms can bend a bow of bronze. You give me your shield of victory, and your right hand sustains me; you stoop down to make me great. You broaden the path beneath me, so that my ankles do not turn. (Psalms 18:32-36 NIV84)

At certain times, I find myself to be insecure. I sanitize it by asking people constantly, How did I do? But in my heart I am in desperate need of their approval.

But there are moments that I feel like I am the answer to the world’s problems. Vain conceit gets the better of me. I start broadcasting accomplishments to the world and I sanitize it by even saying Praise God ! But in my heart, I’m collecting the praises of men.

Pride and insecurity may seem like they come from opposite poles, but they can co-exist in your heart. If you have a pride issue, you can’t say that you could never be insecure and vice-versa. In fact they work together as a team, hand in hand, to destroy you.

Thank God for the Word that gives us 8 truths that will save us from our bi-polar souls.

1. It is God who…
2. He makes my…
3. He enables me…
4. He trains my…
5. You give me…
6. Your right hand…
7. You stoop down…
8. You broaden the path…

It’s all about Gods divine enablement. Knowing that and believing it with all your heart will enable you to see how Jesus Christ can crush pride and insecurities, your enemies.

Leave a Reply

